City of Lafayette

Since its incorporation in 1968, Lafayette has been governed by five non-paid council members who are elected at large for four year terms. The mayor is selected from the Council and serves a one-year term. The Council usually meets the second and fourth Monday nights of each month at the Community Center, 500 St. Mary’s Road. An appointed City Manager serves as chief executive officer and is responsible for the day-to-day administration of city affairs.

City Contact Info

Street Address 3675 Mt. Diablo Blvd., #210
Lafayette, CA 94549-1968
(925) 284-1968

Contra Costa County

The County of Contra Costa, California (the “County”) was incorporated in 1850 as one of the original 27 counties of the State of California (the “State”), with the City of Martinez as the County Seat. It is one of the nine counties in the San Francisco-Oakland Bay Area. The County is the ninth most populous county in California, with its population reaching approximately 1,051,677 as of January 1, 2008.

Board of Supervisors, Second District

Candace Andersen
Lafayette Office:
3338 Mt. Diablo Blvd.
Lafayette, CA 94549
Phone: (925) 646-6067
Fax: (925) 646-6068
e mail:

State of California

California State Assembly, Sixteenth District

Catherine Baker
2694 Bishop Drive, Suite #275
San Ramon, CA 94583
Phone: (925) 328-1515

California State Senate, Seventh District

Steve Glazer
1350 Treat Blvd., Suite #240
Walnut Creek, CA 94597
Phone: (925) 942-6082
Fax: (925) 942-6087

The Governor

Jerry Brown
Constituent Affairs
State Capitol, Suite 1173
Sacramento, CA 95814
fax: 916-558-3160
Office of the Governor


Congressional Representative, Eleventh District

Mark DeSaulnier
440 Civic Center Plaza
Richmond, CA 94804
Washington DC Phone: (202) 225-2095
Washington DC Fax: (202) 225-5609

U.S. Senate

Kamala D. Harris
415-355-9041 (San Francisco)
202-224-3553 (Washington, D.C.)
fax: 202-224-0454
Kamala Harris Website

Dianne Feinstein
One Post Street, Suite 2450
San Francisco, CA 94104
415-393-0707 (San Francisco)
202-224-3841 (Washington, D.C.)
fax: 415-536-0710
Dianne Feinstein Website


Donald J. Trump
The White House
1600 Pennsylvania Avenue
Washington, D.C. 20500
fax: 202-456-2461
e mail: